top of page
Search
  • myyteenlifee

Focus on the 2 by 2 rule! By: Katie

Instagram: @officialkatie.michelle


The two by two rule is the idea that if something isn’t going to matter in 2 years, don’t spend more than two minutes thinking about it. It’s easy to get caught up in the I should have, I’m supposed to, I didn’t. But how is that really helping you? All it does is waste time!


As a rising senior in High school, I’ve found that there are too many opportunities in life popping up all the time to focus on the ones that didn’t work out. Chances are, if they didn’t work out, they weren’t supposed to.


Focus on things that make a lasting impact in your life. Smiles, and joy can’t and shouldn’t be counted. Spend hours thinking about those things and ditch the rest. If everyone lived by the 2 by 2 rule I think we’d all be a lot happier.

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page